top of page

Organizing Committee


LFMS 3_edited.png

Leandro F. M. Sanchez, Ph.D., P.Eng. Professeur agrégé | Associate Professor Génie civil | Civil Engineering


Renaud-Pierre Martin

Director of the EMGCU laboratory - Research engineer, PhD at Université Gustave Eiffel

Organizing Committee Chair


Cassandra Trottier  

Ph.D. Candidate

Civil Engineering

The organizing committee is composed of a variety of people having distinct personal/professional backgrounds and interests in bringing ICAAR to Ottawa, Canada. Working together, we continue to devote ourselves to welcoming you to our home. We hope that you can see for yourselves all of the wonders that make this place so beautiful from its multicultural and inclusive hospitality, the numerous activities that our tourism sector provides, the abundance of nature within the city, and last but not least, important deterioration caused by AAR in some of the iconic structures across the region – there is really something for everyone! We look forward to sharing this experience with you and hope to see you soon.

Organizing Committee Members


Ana Bergmann

Sergio Dantas

Diego De Souza


Andisheh Zahedi

Rennan Medeiros

Chloé Monin

Olusola David Olajide

Claude (Zichun) Xia

bottom of page